29 BN MPs allegedly signed the SD supporting Muhyiddin the 10th PM

KUALA LUMPUR : All 29 Barisan Nasional (BN) Members of Parliament except UMNO President, Datuk Seri Dr. Ahmad Zahid Hamidi is accused of signing a Sworn Declaration (SD) to support Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin as Prime Minister.

According to sources, the SD is believed to have been signed last night by Sembrong Member of Parliament, Datuk Seri Hishamuddin Tun Hussein.

The action against all the members of Parliament was alleged for not agreeing with the position of the UMNO President who is believed to want to work with Pakatan Harapan (PH) to form a government.

Earlier, Ahmad Zahid in a statement informed that any member of Parliament who violates party instructions will result in the removal of party membership including the parliamentary seat.

This is in line with the law prohibiting Ali Dewan Rakyat from changing parties as stipulated under Article 49A of the Federal Constitution. – MESSENGER

Source link

Denial of responsibility! newzcentre.com is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected] . The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Couple believes they had won $360 in lottery, but it was actually $360,000 Inside Out 2 to be released by Disney Upcoming Star Wars movies and TV shows There will never be a recession in this business Multibagger Stock: Pharma company made 63 thousand to 1 crore